A new begining for me

Well where to start a year ago I was working in a chicken plant realizing I had messed up my chance to do something with myself. I was in college partying, playing xbox and studying all in that order. My focus should’ve been school and graduating, instead it was xbox and the next new game to come out. I was so focused when I moved out of my mom’s to graduate and do what I always dreamed about being. A Business Executive. Life came around an slapped me dead in the face an said here’s what your gonna do work in a crappy job and an go to school an work yourself to death.

 

I did just that I drove to school an hour each way everyday an going to work from four to three am. I know there are people out there with kids, relationships, two jobs and going to school. Being single and trying to get my feet on the ground I felt overwhelmed by all the work. I have so much respect for people who have more on their plate than they can handle an do it everyday. Well I moved out of the place I was at into my new apartment which was a good start. But then I realized my neighbor downstairs was a total pain he would complain about me walking down the stairs how does he expect me to walk down them? I never ran or anything he acted like he owned the place which he was not a landlord or overseer for a fact.

I moved onto wal mart for a night job being a janitor couldn’t complain money was good but I hated doing the job itself. I was doing that an going to school much easier on the commute because of where I moved to. That lasted awhile then I came into an opportunity to do Social Media and Public Relations for Motorcycle-Maps.us which I jumped at the chance to do. I am now on my computer everyday learning something new meeting fellow Public Relations enthusiasts.

I never liked to read in school or college for that matter but I know college is important and I plan to finish but when I do it’ll be out of my own pocket. My reading has went from zero to literally twenty articles a day I know it doesn’t seem like a lot to you or the average reader but I like to read now. That was something I was always lacking was an interest in reading even though I love History and Learning. But in the time from last year till now my life has changed for the better and I am in a better position than I was a year ago with dead end jobs and sketchy people telling my boss every little thing I was doing.

Image

My current opportunity with Motorcycle-Maps has led me to meet more people in my area of expertise with Public Relations. I have went from forty-two followers on Twitter to seven-hundred-fifty. I know its a big change but I was surprised at that number in the beginning. I learn something new everyday as the cliche goes. My life feels more like it has purpose and I’ll be able to help people like I’ve always believed I would.

I am a strong believer that everything happens for a reason with this year.

 

Thank you for reading and I hope you come back again!

One thought on “A new begining for me

Leave a Reply

